Bookmark Facebook Twitter Instagram Pinterest LinkedIn

LA Fight Club: July 14
Official Free Replay

  • Bell Time
    Jul 14, 9:03PM ET/6:03PM PT
  • Duration
    03:04:01
  • Genres
    Boxing
  • Channel
    Golden Boy Boxing  -
  • Venue
    Belasco Theatre, 1050 Hill St, Los Angeles, CA 90015, USA
  • Rate this show
*Replay available

Description

Unbeaten junior lightweight prospect Roger Gutierrez will square off against battle-tested Rene Alvarado, Golden Boy Promotions Robert Diaz told RingTV.com. The eight-round bout will take place at the Belasco Theatre in Los Angeles and will air live on Estrella TV (10 p.m. ET/ 7 p.m. PT).

Gutierrez (15-0-1, with 12 knockouts) will not only be taking a significant step up in opposition against Alvarado, but he will be fighting for the first time in the United States. The 22-year-old Gutierrez has only fought once outside his native Venezuela.

In his last bout on February 11, Gutierrez stopped Ciro Molero in the second round.

Alvarado (25-8, 17 KOs) is coming off a second-round knockout win over Moises Olivas on May 26.

The former featherweight contender from Nicaragua has fought a who's who of the top fighters at 126 and 130 pounds. Prior to the Olivas fight, Alvarado lost a 10-round unanimous decision to Yuriorkis Gamboa.

Poster and Selected Actions


If you have questions, visit the Help Center where you can find answers to frequently asked questions or contact the support team.